DriveOS Linux User Management#
Warning
Whenever any change is made to the filesystem such as adding/modifying/removing user login information, ensure that all data is saved prior to resetting. Execute a software shutdown command, such as halt, shutdown, or reboot to the target system to avoid data corruption; otherwise, file system corruption may occur. Once the target system is shut down, you may use physical/electrical shutdown or reset commands, such as tegrareset or aurixreset in the AURIX command terminal.
NVIDIA DriveOS Linux uses standard Ubuntu tools to manage user accounts. Only admin-users (such as sudoers or root user) can change user accounts. The following steps assume that you are an admin user. Enter the password of your current user.